Grierson-The-British-Documentary-AwardsOutside her professional life, Angela has always been involved in voluntary and public sector work. Usually known by her married name – Angela Neuberger – she has been active locally in Dorset and nationally. She was for many years a Trustee of the GriersonTrust which holds the annual British Documentary Awards and runs mentoring and educational schemes to help young documentary makers. She has also been a member of the Transport Users Consultative Committee, a Trustee of the British Video Trust and a long-standing member of the Cromwell Hospital Ethics Committee.

grayson - Grierson Trust_mini

All in the Best Possible Taste with Grayson Perry’
A 2013 winner.

In Dorset, pursuing her interest in health, she was a non-executive director of the West Dorset NHS Trust for eight years and has been a Trustee and non-executive director of the local hospice since it was a twinkle in the eyes of a small group who founded it in the early 1990s. Weldmar Hospicecare   began as a hospice in Dorchester but has expanded since then, now also providing daycare centres in Weymouth, Dorchester and Shaftesbury and a specialist nursing team visiting patients at home.

Hospice pic_mini

Angela is also a Governor of the Arts University in Bournemouth, a cutting-edge university offering specialist education in art, design, media and performance across the creative industries.(video link)AUB-Campus-Studios-4-434x290_miniartsuni
She has belonged to the International Women’s Forum for 30 years and has served on the UK Board. The IWF started in 1982 in the US. Membership is by invitation only and has now spread to 26 countries, bringing together women of significant and diverse achievement to promote better leadership for a changing world. In the UK, members get together to share ideas and experiences through seminars, dynamic discussion groups and special events.
Angela is the executive producer of First Hundred Years –  a video history project documenting the journey of women in the legal profession from 1919 to 2019 (link)